	Style 53
Precinct Official's Initials	

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (D82) City of Davenport D82

Rosanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	D82) City of Davenport D82	
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	
	ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like n candidate, write the person's name on the line pr	
	t. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for	
Where to find the judges and proposed	State Offices	State Offices
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For State Senator
<b>Constitutional Amendment:</b> on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Vote for no more than one team.	District 43 Vote for no more than one.
	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	vote for no note than one.
	Pally Judge	Joe M. Seng (DEM)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Mark J. Riley (REP)
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight party vating. To yoth for all condidates	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	For State Representative
<b>Straight party voting.</b> To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Richard Marlar	District 085
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	Eric Cooper (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Nick Weltha	Jim Lykam (DEM)
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP)	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM)	Robin Prior-Calef	For County Board of Supervisors
Republican Party (REP)		Vote for no more than three.
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	_ Tom Engelmann (DEM)
	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Frank B. Wood (DEM)
The following organizations have nominated	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	William P. Cusack (REP)
candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Iowa Party (IAP)		
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	Larry E. Minard (REP)
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)
Federal Offices		John P. Riley (IFA)
	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Chuck Grassley (REP)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder
District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than one.
	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)
	Tom Miller (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
TURN THE	Brenna Findley (REP)	
BALLOT OVER		_
l	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

FRONT Card 22 RptPct 490 "(D82) City of Davenport D82"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than two.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
C Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian	─ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
C Kenneth W. Freund		<u>No</u>
Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	◯ Yes	amendments to same?
Jodi R. Blake	No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	
Mary K. Schwarz	No	Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	
Chuck Buel		Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)		adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)		County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	⊂ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
	District Court 7 Judges	
	Paul L. Macek	-
	◯ Yes	_
	─ No	-
	Mark J. Smith	-
	─ Yes	-
	── No	-
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
	Thomas H. Preacher	-
	── Yes	-
	<u>No</u>	-
	Phillip J. Tabor	-
	Yes	-
	No	-
		_
		_
		TURN THE
		_
		BALLOT OVER -
		-